Planning Board Minutes for June 3, 2015

                                SULLIVAN PLANNING BOARD      
        Minutes of the Meeting of June 3, 2015

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Chairman Leslie Casey.  In addition to the chairman, members, Stacy Glover, Laura Lewandowski, Mark Smith, and Ann Sweet were present.  Joe Lewandowski represented the selectmen.  Absent was member Dave Jakway.

 A motion (Lewandowski/Smith) to approve the minutes of the meeting of May 6, 2015, passed without dissent.

Current business
Potable water standards have been set by DES.

Every town in the region should have two commissioners appointed to the Southwest Region Planning Commission.  For several years Sullivan has had none.
A motion (Sweet/Lewandowski) to appoint Mrs. Casey as one of the Sullivan Commissioners passed without dissent.
A motion (Casey/Lewandowski) to appoint Mrs. Sweet as the other Sullivan Commissioner passed without dissent.

Mrs. Sweet promised to write to the selectmen for their approval.

Chairman Casey declared that she had purchased the Planning Board Handbook, the Subdivision and Site Plan Review Handbooks, and three bulletins (Master Planning Process, Outdoor Lighting, and Roads) from the State.  Anyone wishing to borrow them is welcome.

Selectmen’s report
Mr. Lewandowski, selectmen’s representative, described a building permit issue.  Anyone wanting to renew a building permit can do so without apparent limit.  After some discussion, it was suggested that the selectmen propose new language for the Community Planning Ordinance, perhaps in Section V. F. and I., for a town vote in the March election.

Energy meeting for the community to discuss energy updates recommended by the energy auditor will be held June 5 at 7 p.m. in the town hall.

There being no further business, a motion (Lewandowski/Smith) to adjourn passed without dissent at 7:32 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Ann Sweet, Secretary